IPL Auction 2021: A Look Back at What Happened at the Last IPL Auction in 2019

IPL Auction 2021: A Look Back at What Happened at the Last IPL Auction in 2019

The last IPL auction took place on December 19, 2019, for the edition that happened in 2020. While the tournament was originally supposed to start earlier but was played in September, in the UAE, due to Covid-19 outbreak. There were a few purchases that raised the eyebrows, be it Australia’s Pat Cummins or South Africa’s Chris Morris. Just before the IPL auction 2021 starts, Cricketnext takes a look at some of the major buys in previous auction.

ALSO READ – IPL Auction 2021: CSK CEO Gives Major Update on Stephen Fleming & MS Dhoni

Chris Lynn (Mumbai Indians): INR 2 crore

Eoin Morgan (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 5.25 crore

Robin Uthappa (Rajasthan Royals): INR 3 crore

Jason Roy (Delhi Capitals): INR 1.5 crore

Aaron Finch (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 4.4 crore

Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab): INR 10.75 crore

Chris Woakes (Delhi Capitals): INR 1.5 crore

Pat Cummins (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 15.50 crore

Sam Curran (Chennai Super Kings): INR 5.5 crore

Chris Morris (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 10 crore

Alex Carey (Delhi Capitals): INR 2.4 crore

Jaydev Unadkat (Rajasthan Royals): INR 3 crore

Nathan Coulter-Nile (Mumbai Indians): INR 8 crore

Sheldon Cottrell (Kings XI Punjab): INR 8.5 crore

Piyush Chawla (Chennai Super Kings): INR 6.75 crore

Rahul Tripathi (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 60 lakh

Virat Singh (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 1.9 crore

Priyam Garg (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 1.9 crore

Deepak Hooda (Kings XI Punjab): INR 50 lakh

Varun Chakravarthy (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 4 crore

Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals): INR 2.4 crore

Anuj Rawat (Rajasthan Royals): INR 80 lakh

Akash Singh (Rajasthan Royals): INR 20 lakh

Kartik Tyagi (Rajasthan Royals): INR 1.3 crore

Ishan Porel (Kings XI Punjab): INR 20 lakh

M Siddharth (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 lakh

Ravi Bishnoi (Kings XI Punjab): INR 2 crore

Shimron Hetmyer: (Delhi Capitals): INR 7.75 crore

David Miller: (Rajasthan Royals): INR 75 lakh

Saurabh Tiwary (Mumbai Indians): INR 50 lakh

Mitchell Marsh (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 2 crore

James Neesham (Kings XI Punjab): INR 50 lakh

Josh Hazlewood (Chennai Super Kings): INR 2 crore

Sandeep Bavanaka (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh

Chris Green (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 lakh

Joshua Phillipe (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 20 lakh

Mohsin Khan (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh

Tom Banton (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 1 crore

Fabian Allen (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 50 lakh

Chris Jordan (Kings XI Punjab): INR 3 crore

Kane Richardson (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 4 crore

Oshane Thomas (Rajasthan Royals): INR 50 lakh

Pravin Tambe (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 lakh

R Sai Kishore (Chennai Super Kings): INR 20 Lakh

Tushar Deshpande (Delhi Capitals):INR 20 Lakh

Tajinder Singh Dhillon (Kings XI Punjab): INR 20 lakh

Abdul Samad (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh

Anirudha Joshi (Rajasthan Royals): INR 20 lakh

Digvijay Deshmukh (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh

Prince Balwant Rai Singh (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh

Sanjay Yadav (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh

Mohit Sharma (Delhi Capitals): INR 50 lakh

Pavan Deshpande (Royal Challengers Bangalore) INR 20 lakh

Prabhsimran Singh (Kings XI Punjab): INR 20 lakh

Marcus Stoinis (Delhi Capitals) INR 4.8 Crore

ALSO READ – India vs England: ‘Virat Kohli Should Be Banned for 3 Tests, Chepauk Pitch Was an Embarrassment’

Dale Steyn (Royal Challengers Bangalore) INR 2 Crore

Lalit Yadav (Delhi Capitals): INR 20 lakh

Shahbaz Ahamad (Royal Challengers Bangalore) INR 20 lakh

Tom Curran (Rajasthan Royals) INR 1 Crore

Nikhil Naik (Kolkata Knight Riders) INR 20 lakh

Isuru Udana (Royal Challengers Bangalore) INR 50 lakh


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *