India Announce Squad For WTC Final And England Tour: Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami Return; Kuldeep Yadav Misses Out

Allrounder Ravindra Jadeja and pacer Mohammad Shami returned to the Indian Test squad as the All-India Senior Selection Committee picked the squads for the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final and the five-match Test series against England.

Prithvi Shaw, Kuldeep Yadav fail to make the cut so does T Natarajan and Navdeep Saini owing to injuries.

Team India’s first stop will be in Southampton where they play New Zealand to decide the first champion of the Test format. Following their 3-1 win against England at home, India finished as the No. 1 side with 72.2 percentage points and booked their place in the final.

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla


18th – 22nd June WTC Final vs NZ Southampton

4th – 8th August 1st Test vs England Nottingham

12th – 16th August 2nd Test vs England London (Lord’s)

25th – 29th August 3rd Test vs England Leeds

2nd – 6th September 4th Test vs England London (Oval)

10th – 14th September 5th Test vs England Manchester

Get all the IPL news and Cricket Score here


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *