PSL 2021 Schedule: Fixtures, Dates and Time, Venue of Pakistan Super League Matches

The 6th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2021) will resume from Tuesday, June 1 after a break of three months due to the coronavirus pandemic. The league has been rescheduled with 20 matches in hand and the venue has been moved to UAE’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium,Abu Dhabi. The final match of the series will be played on June 20. The first outing scheduled for June 1 is between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United. The fixture will start from 8:30 PM IST.

A total of six teams including Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators will be a part of PSL 2021. Before the tournament was suspended in March 2021, Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars had played four games each, while Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans, and Quetta Gladiators had played five matches each.

Here is a look at the schedule of PSL 2021:

June 1: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United (8:30 PM IST)

June 2: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings (8:30 PM IST)

June 3: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators (8:30 PM IST)

June 4: Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars (8:30 PM IST)

June 5: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings (05:30 PM IST)

June 5: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators (10:30 PM IST)

June 6: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings (11:30 PM IST)

June 7: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars (8:30 PM IST)

June 8: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi (8:30 PM IST)

June 9: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars (8:30 PM IST)

June 10: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings (8:30 PM IST)

June 11: Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United (8:30 PM IST)

June 12: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi (05:30 PM IST)

June 13: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars (01:30 AM IST)

June 13: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi (8:30 PM IST)

June 14: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars (8:30 PM IST)

June 16: Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2) (8:30 PM IST)

June 17 : Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4) (8:30 PM IST)

June 18: Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier vs Winner Eliminator 1) (8:30 PM IST)

June 20: Final (8:30 PM IST)

How to watch PSL 2021 matches on TV in India?

Sony Pictures Sports Network are the official broadcasters of PSL 2021. So cricket enthusiasts in India can watch all matches of the tournament on Sony Sports SD/HD channels.

How can I live stream PSL 2021 matches in India?

Those interested in watching the tournament online can do so through the Sony LIV app or website.

Let’s take a look at the full squads of the participating teams:

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar, Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shakib al Hasan (replacement to be announced shortly), Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam, Zeeshan Ashraf

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Muhammad Waseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, Umaid Asif

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood, Zahir Khan


Get all the IPL news and Cricket Score here


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *